How to enable virus scanning?

Discussions on webmail and the Professional version.
Post Reply
EX

How to enable virus scanning?

Post by EX » Fri Jun 28, 2002 9:19 pm

It seems there is a way to enable virus scanning, but I didnt find it.
There is nothing under the MTA properties and no info in the doc.
Please help. Thx.

MailEnable
Site Admin
Posts: 4441
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2002 3:03 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria Australia

Post by MailEnable » Fri Jun 28, 2002 10:02 pm

You should ensure that you are running version the latest beta version of MailEnable Professional. Antivirus and HTTPMail were included late in the beta. You can download this from the the web site. (The latest documentation has not been released for Professional - hence the lack of documentation). If you are running the latest beta, you should ensure that the MMC snapin is initialised; (from the MMC choose Console|Add/Remove Snapin.

vnvjeep
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2002 3:01 pm
Location: Orlando, FL

locations...

Post by vnvjeep » Sat Jun 29, 2002 1:37 am

I found 2 locations to configure Virus scanning:

...under MMC, branch out:

Servers -> Localhost -> Services -> Webmail (properties) ->Antivirus tab

also,

Servers -> Localhost -> Agents -> MTA (properties) ->Antivirus tab

Take care,
Mike

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 825
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2002 6:31 pm
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Post by Admin » Sat Jun 29, 2002 1:46 am

Yes, this is a bug in the Antivirus snapin. It should ofcourse only appear under the MTA. This is obviously resolved in the release.

EX

Virus scanning

Post by EX » Sat Jun 29, 2002 8:58 am

Thank you for your help. It should work now. :)

Post Reply