Smart Host for domain not working in the new version

Discussion forum for Enterprise Edition.
Post Reply
noamway
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 5:11 am

Smart Host for domain not working in the new version

Post by noamway » Fri Aug 09, 2013 11:36 am

Hi,

We try to use it but the server ignore that.
If we set the smart host in the SMTP setting for the all server it's working great.

We check in the LOG files but even there it's loop like it's ignore the smart host in the domain.

What do you think could be the problem?

Thanks,
Noam

MailEnable-Ian
Site Admin
Posts: 9275
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2004 4:44 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Re: Smart Host for domain not working in the new version

Post by MailEnable-Ian » Thu Aug 29, 2013 1:58 am

Hi,

Can you provide more detail? What happens when you deliver a message to the domain to be smart hosted? Does it deliver locally?
Regards,

Ian Margarone
MailEnable Support

noamway
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 5:11 am

Re: Smart Host for domain not working in the new version

Post by noamway » Thu Aug 29, 2013 5:17 am

Yes, it deliver it locally.
I read all your explains and I did step by step and it's not working.

MailEnable-Ian
Site Admin
Posts: 9275
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2004 4:44 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Re: Smart Host for domain not working in the new version

Post by MailEnable-Ian » Thu Aug 29, 2013 5:51 am

Hi,

If the mailbox exists locally then it will deliver it locally. You will need to remove the mailbox in order for the smart host to work.
Regards,

Ian Margarone
MailEnable Support

noamway
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 5:11 am

Re: Smart Host for domain not working in the new version

Post by noamway » Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:10 am

I know that, but I'm using this tool:
"MailEnable Smarthost Routing Configuration Utility"
With this rules:
http://www.mailenable.com/kb/Content/Ar ... D=me020276

And it's not working

MailEnable-Ian
Site Admin
Posts: 9275
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2004 4:44 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Re: Smart Host for domain not working in the new version

Post by MailEnable-Ian » Fri Aug 30, 2013 1:36 am

Hi,

What is reported within the log files when you trace? Use the message tracking utility.
Regards,

Ian Margarone
MailEnable Support

BaditCoral
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 2:59 am

Re: Smart Host for domain not working in the new version

Post by BaditCoral » Tue Sep 10, 2013 8:05 am

You will need to remove the mailbox.


______________________________________
http://www.womencostume.co.uk/
http://www.womencostume.co.uk/

Post Reply